Image

Meerkat

1 Dec

Meerkat

Next summer I will go on safari in Botswana. Excited! Every so often I go to the zoo to practice photographing animals. Today I saw the meerkats. Meerkats live in Botswana, but I will probably not see any while I am there. The reason is that meerkats live in the desert, and my safari will be centered in the watery realm of the Okavango Delta. I certainly enjoyed taking this little guy’s picture today. He seemed to enjoy it too. Meerkats are incredibly cute and photogenic.

7 Responses to “Meerkat”

  1. Heyjude December 1, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    They certainly are, and you have captured this one in the classic meerkat pose – lovely!
    Jude xx

    • Rosemarie December 1, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

      I took about 20 photos of him. He just stood and posed. He was loving it.

  2. wrgauta December 3, 2013 at 9:26 am #

    You’ll enjoy it 🙂

    • Rosemarie December 3, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

      Thanks. I am happily anticipating my adventure.

  3. evilnymphstuff December 20, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    That’s awesome! By the way this meerkat is really cute indeed!

    • Rosemarie December 20, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

      Thank you. Meerkats are adorable, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

