Borrowed Photos

30 Oct

Botswana safari botswana-safari-sunset

I borrowed some online photos to give a hint about where I am traveling next summer.

9 Responses to “Borrowed Photos”

  1. NW Frame of Mind October 30, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    I’m so excited for you! Are you going to blog about your planning process again? I hope so. 🙂

    • Rosemarie October 30, 2013 at 1:44 am #

      Probably, but not to the extent I did last year. I will talk somewhat about the particular issues with planning a trip to Africa.

  2. Heyjude October 30, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Ah, the unmistakable African landscape. Is it Botswana you are going to then? I look forward to this trip with you 🙂

    • Rosemarie October 30, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

      You are correct.

      • Heyjude October 30, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

        Oh good! I love Botswana, one of the better African countries and great for safaris, though somewhat expensive. You should get some amazing photos from there!

  3. Angeline M November 4, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    Hi! Thought I’d lost you, so glad you paid a couple of visits over to me recently (I’ve been dragging in making visits to others recently…been kinda crazy). But here I am again, and I also saw you are planning Africa with an acquaintance, CM Fowler! That’s great. I will look forward to more of your adventures.

    • Rosemarie November 4, 2013 at 3:02 am #

      I am glad that we are reconnected. I am very excited to be doing a safari next summer in Botswana. Mahree has been very helpful, well all the people who work at Africa Adventure Consultants have been great. My entire trip is mapped out and I’ve got my flights and my accommodations pre- and post-safari. The only part that concerns me is the vaccinations I must get and the anti-malarial medications. BLAH!

  4. lagottocattleya November 16, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Exciting! Africa is such a large continent, and I have visited so little. Looking forward to your blooging about it!

    • Rosemarie November 16, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

      I’ve never been there. It’s a major undertaking. The flight from Atlanta to Johannesburg will be 15 hours, and I have to visit the Travel Doctor for vaccinations and anti-malarial medications.

Leave a Reply

