Image

Jet: Space-Time Warp

19 Aug

Jet: Space-Time Warp

SwissAir brought me to Europe and it took me back home again. Every thing about long distance jet travel strikes me as surreal and a bit absurd. Europe is so far away now that it seems like a dream. When I look at the last photos I took when we were taking off from Zurich, I get a hollow feeling in the pit of my stomach and tears come to my eyes. Back in 1973 I was planning on moving to Europe, to Germany specifically. Then my life took a different turn. I don’t regret anything that happened in the years in between. However, Europe has a special place in my heart. Over the years I have had recurring nightmares where I am trying to get back there and something always obstructs my way. I am so glad that I was able to make this trip. It meant the world to me.

DSC_0304 DSC_0306 DSC_0310 DSC_0313 DSC_0316 DSC_0317

Back at Chicago O’Hare before I headed on the final lap to St. Louis.

DSC_0322

One Response to “Jet: Space-Time Warp”

  1. ruthincolorado August 30, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    I’m so glad you were able to go! Way to make the most of your time on this planet. 😉

Leave a Reply

