Image

Inside the Salzburger Dom

14 Aug

Inside the Salzburger Dom

The thing I like best about my new Nikon D3100 is its ability to take decent photos without a flash in low light situations. Here is an example inside the Cathedral of Salzburg. This is a huge space. I love the white walls and columns and the bas-relief set off with shading. I am not Catholic, nor am I religious, but I feel a spiritual connection to this place. I found a cool refuge from the day’s heat, hushed sounds echoing around. Standing underneath the dome you can almost imagine the heavens opening to embrace you.

DSC_0224 DSC_0225 DSC_0226 DSC_0227 DSC_0229 DSC_0230 DSC_0231 DSC_0233 DSC_0236 DSC_0237 DSC_0238

 

One Response to “Inside the Salzburger Dom”

  1. Linda Arthur Tejera August 14, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    So beautiful, amazing architecture.

Leave a Reply

