Image

Display Windows: Murano Glass

11 Aug

Display Windows: Murano Glass

Murano is an island out in the lagoon close to Venice. It is widely known for its glass factories. I did not choose to visit Murano on this trip, but I saw the Murano glassware everywhere I went. It is beautiful. Here are a number of examples. Enjoy!

DSC_0798 DSC_0809 DSC_0823 DSC_0842 DSC_0865 DSC_0962 DSC_0963 DSC_0970 DSC_0022

2 Responses to “Display Windows: Murano Glass”

  1. mamacormier August 13, 2013 at 4:21 am #

    My sister brought back Murano glass insects for all of us after her trip to Italy. They were so delicate that the one she bought for herself broke when she showed it to us. I’ve never taken mine out of the box because I’m afraid I’ll break it.

    • Rosemarie August 13, 2013 at 4:34 am #

      The few things I bought were not that delicate. Glass dishes and pendants.

Leave a Reply

